top of page

30 Cultures in 30 Days

Updated: May 18, 2023

I've decided to start a journey. I want to interview 30 cultures in 30 days and see what I can learn from various people of various countries and cultures about their clothes. Are you willing to help me?

As with any journey one might embark on, the more I learn, the more I realize I have so much to learn! The internet is a bounteous source of knowledge. And I can, and likely still will, continue to research and find information and gain knowledge through the internet's vast source of information. However, there is a piece that the internet does not and cannot offer:


Personal Connection


Yes, sure, through the internet there is another person on the other side, another person who wrote the article I read, another person who created the video I watched. However, I am looking for personal stories of these traditional cultural clothes. I want to see the personal love you have of your culture. I want to feel the love you have for your heritage. I want to hear the stories the clothing tells. These things cannot be obtained through just an internet search.


And so, I invite you to join me. Teach me about your culture. Show me what sets your clothing apart from the rest of the world. Share with me the love you have of your heritage and your clothing. And in return, you will share with the world.


Come with me on my journey. 30 Cultures in 30 Days. And when I have accomplished the cultural interviews, I hope to post them on YouTube, so others can learn and follow along as well.


Let's go. Teach me about your culture.


Email me to book your interview: Lisa at culturalfashionresource@gmail.com

I look forward to meeting you!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page